All of Aikido

Kenjiro Yoshigasaki
456 pages, 1487 colour photos and diagrams
Aikido is a Japanese martial art that, even though it is based on the fighting techniques of the Samurai in feudal Japan, has developed into a peaceful, non-fighting art.
Like meditation, Aikido is a way of life meant for people who want peace of mind and peace in the world. This book describes in detail how Aikido techniques can work to stop fighting instead of carrying on conflicts. It gives a thorough guide to the foundations of the art and suggestions of how to apply these ideas in daily life. Born in 1951 in Kagoshima, Japan, the author Kenjirō Yoshigasaki Sensei is teaching Ki and Aikidō in Europe since 1977, he is now president of the «Ki no Kenkyukai Internationale».
Kristkeitz Verlag

Inner voyage of a stranger

Kenjiro Yoshigasaki
It demands a lot of reflection every day to understand life.
Life consists of perception and action. Most people, however, only try to control their actions and do not realize the importance of perception for their lives. Every individual's actions at any given moment in time are determined by the way he or she perceives the world.
This book is meant for all those who really want to understand life.
Kristkeitz Verlag

Aikido and the dynamic sphere

A. Westbrook and O. Ratti
An illustrated introduction
336 p., 1330 ill., Bound with thread stitching
Aikido: an art of self-defense whose ethical bases are aimed not to hurt the opponent, but to restore balance and harmony - within ourselves, with the other, with humanity and ultimately with the universe.
This book describes in detail and understandable the motivation, the basics and all important techniques of Aikido. Illustrated with 1330 drawings that illustrate the essence of the movements better than any photograph could be, this basic work has been a valued help for anyone studying aikido for many years, whether beginner or teacher.
Kristkeitz Verlag

Aikido con Ki

Koretoshi Maruyama
The official textbook of the Ki-Society (Ki-no-Kenkyukai) with all the techniques of aikido from the beginner level to the 1st Dan. The rich illustration and the detailed and comprehensible explanations of the ki exercises and the single techniques make this book a constant companion of every Aikidoka.
This manual by Aikido in the Unity of Mind and Body of Koretoshi Maruyama, eighth Dan, a direct student of the founder of this art, Koichi Tohei, and for many years coach of his association Ki No Kenkyukai Japan, contains detailed explanations and illustrates in detailed way all the basic essentials, Ki exercises and Aikido techniques from beginners to 1st Dan.

Akido Tadashi Abe
Metodo Morihei Ueshiba

Pier Domenico Anzalone

Pier Domenico Anzalone
In 1952, revered Master Morihei Ueshiba revealed the secret of the teaching of Akido so that it could be spread around the world. He appointed Tadashi Abe, one of his best students, to spread his art in Europe and especially in France. Until then, the West knew very little about Akido. Stories were heard of an ancient invincible warrior and his secret art, based on softness, reserved for senior Budoka and Imperial Guard officers.
Thanks to its remarkable technical abilities, Master Abe quickly convinced the French roughnecks of the excellence of the Akido as a superior means of personal defense, though based on principles of flexibility. When Akido arrived in Italy, Tadashi Abe found a student in Pier Domenico Anzalone to pursue his ideas. This volume is intended to commemorate the path that was followed between 1942 and 1960, but also (with over 450 images) to analyze the Kihon principles of free body training and weapons, including those that are no longer used in modern exercises.

Aikido Imperia

Aikido

Giuseppe Ruglioni
This book has two parts: practice and experience.
In the first part, the teachings of Master Koichi Tahei are disclosed. The first chapter is dedicated to the practice of Ki (Shin Shin Toitsu), a discipline that considers human nature as a mind-body unit that allows us to fully develop our abilities, as well as discovering the innate gifts that we usually do not be aware. The practice focuses on the study of some principles which, through a simple test system, are intended to instill a natural sense of security based on complete relaxation. The second chapter deals with Ki Aikido (Shin Shin Toitsu Aikido), a discipline that leads us to gain greater confidence in ourselves and to better harmonize our relations with the outside world.
The second part collects the author's experiences during 20 years of teaching, applying the principles of Ki and Ki Aikido Practice in very different situations: teaching children and young people in public schools, therapists and caregivers with disabilities and dancers, athletes and coaches ...

Ueshiba

John Stevens
Morihei Ueshiba (1883-1969), the founder of Aikido—whose name means "abundant peace"—was "undoubtedly the greatest martial artist who ever lived," according to his biographer, John Stevens. "Even if we accept every exploit of all the legendary warriors, East and West, as being literally true, none of those accomplishments can be compared to Morihei's documented ability to disarm any attacker, throw a dozen men simultaneously, and down and pin opponents without touching them, recorded scores of times in photographs, on film, and by personal testimony." How did the diminutive master—barely five feet tall—attain this uncanny power?
In Abundant Peace, John Stevens tells the real story behind Morihei's achievement, illuminating the man and his message in a way that will delight and stimulate the reader. Focusing on the how and why of Morihei's career, Stevens describes the people, events, and ideas that influenced his lifelong spiritual quest, which culminated in the unique teachings of Aikido. Illustrated with photographs of Morihei in action and filled with revealing anecdotes about his life and times, the book also offers a valuable discussion of the Founder's conception of Aikido as a path of harmony and love, unifying mind and body, self and others, man and the universe.

Budo

Morihei Ueshiba
Morihei Ueshiba is rightly known as one of the greatest martial artists in the world for his creation of aikido, the synthesis of his superb technique and his profound spiritual understanding of the nature of the universe. Aikido is much more than another fighting style, it is a holistic approach to life that Morihei described as "a divine journey inspired by the gods that leads to truth, goodness and beauty". Unfortunately, Morihei left few writings to explain his philosophy of martial arts, preferring to teach his disciples with a direct example.
Aikido students will be familiar with the photographs and footage of Morihei's film as an old man, effortlessly defeating his much younger opponents, but very little has been published in Morihei's pre-war years, when he was perfecting the aiki-budo, as Aikido was known then.
In 1938 Morihei wrote Budo (Martial Way) as an instruction manual and a statement of the aims and spirit of his martial arts philosophy.

Aikido - Kunst und Lebensweg

Kenjiro Yoshigasaki
456 Seiten, 1487 Farbfotos und Zeichnungen
Aikido ist eine junge japanische Kampfkunst. Sie basiert zwar auf Kampftechniken aus der Feudalzeit Japans, hat sich aber zu einer Kunst des Friedens und des Nichtkämpfens entwickelt.
Ebenso wie Meditation ist Aikido ein Weg für alle, die auf der Suche sind nach Frieden im Geist und Frieden in der Welt.
Dieses Buch beschreibt im Detail, wie man mit Aikidotechniken Konflikte beilegen kann, anstatt sie weiter zu schüren. Es gibt dem Leser einen fundierten Überblick über die Grundlagen dieser Kunst sowie vielfältige Anregungen, diese in seinem Alltag anzuwenden.
Der Autor Kenjirō Yoshigasaki Sensei, Jg. 1951, unterrichtet seit 1977 Ki und Aikidō in Europa und leitet den Verband «Ki no Kenkyukai Internationale».
Kristkeitz Verlag

Reise ins unbekannte Ich

Kenjiro Yoshigasaki
Wege zu neuem Wahrnehmen
Es verlangt tägliches Überlegen und viel Einsicht, wenn man sein Leben wirklich verstehen will.
Das Leben besteht aus Wahrnehmung und Handeln. Die meisten Menschen versuchen jedoch nur, ihre Handlungen zu kontrollieren, und erkennen dabei nicht, wie wichtig die Wahrnehmung für ihr Leben ist. Das Handeln jedes Einzelnen hängt davon ab, wie er zu diesem Zeitpunkt die Welt wahrnimmt.
Dieses Buch ist für all jene konzipiert, die das Leben verstehen wollen.
Kristkeitz Verlag

Aikido und die dynamische Sphäre

A. Westbrook and O. Ratti
Eine illustrierte Einführung
336 S., 1330 Abb., fest gebunden mit Fadenheftung
Aikido: eine Kunst der Selbstverteidigung, deren ethische Grundlagen darauf abzielen, den Gegner nicht zu verletzen, sondern das Gleichgewicht und die Harmonie wiederherzustellen — in uns selbst, mit dem anderen, der Menschheit und letztlich mit dem Universum..
Dieses Buch beschreibt ausführlich und verständlich die Motivation, die Grundlagen und alle wichtigen Techniken des Aikido. Illustriert mit 1330 Zeichnungen, die das Wesentliche der Bewegungen besser verdeutlichen, als jedes Foto es könnte, ist dieses Basiswerk schon seit vielen Jahren eine geschätzte Hilfe für jeden, der sich mit Aikido befasst, gleich, ob Anfänger oder Lehrer
«Wer sich aktiv mit der Kampfkunst Aikidō befasst, kommt um diesen seinen Preis werten Titel nicht herum.» (ekz-Informationsdienst)
Kristkeitz Verlag

Aikido con Ki

Koretoshi Maruyama
Das offizielle Lehrbuch der Ki-Gesellschaft (Ki-no-Kenkyukai) mit allen Techniken des Aikido vom Anfänger bis zum 1. Dan. Die reichhaltige Illustration und die detaillierten und nachvollziehbaren Erklärungen der Ki-Übungen und der einzelnen Techniken machen dieses Buch zu einem ständigen Begleiter jedes Aikidoka.
Dieses Aikido-Handbuch in der Einheit von Geist und Körper von Koretoshi Maruyama, dem achten Dan, einem direkten Schüler des Begründers dieser Kunst, Koichi Tôhei, und seit vielen Jahren Trainer seines Verbandes Ki No Kenkyukai Japan, enthält detaillierte Erklärungen und Abbildungen zu allen Grundübungen, Ki-Übungen und Aikidotechniken vom Anfänger bis zum 1. Dan.

Akido Tadashi Abe
Metodo Morihei Ueshiba

Pier Domenico Anzalone
1952 offenbarte der verehrte Meister Morihei Ueshiba das Geheimnis der Lehre des Akido, um es auf der ganzen Welt verbreiten zu können. Er beauftragte Tadashi Abe, einen seiner besten Studenten, seine Kunst in Europa und insbesondere in Frankreich zu verbreiten. Bis dahin wusste der Westen sehr wenig über den Akido. Man hörte Geschichten über einen alten unbesiegbaren Krieger und seine geheime Kunst, die auf Weichheit beruhte und hochrangigen Budoka und Offizieren der Kaiserlichen Wache vorbehalten war.
Dank der bemerkenswerten technischen Fähigkeiten überzeugte Meister Abe die französischen Raufbolde in kurzer Zeit von der Exzellenz des Akido als überlegenes Mittel der persönlichen Verteidigung, obwohl es auf Grundsätzen der Flexibilität beruhte. Als Akido in Italien ankam, fand Tadashi Abe in Pier Domenico Anzalone eine Schüler, der seine Ideen weiterverfolgte. Dieser Band soll an den Weg erinnern, der in den Jahren 1942 bis 1960 beschritten wurde, aber auch (mit über 450 Bildern) die Kihon-Prinzipien des freien Körpertrainings und mit Waffen analysieren, einschliesslich derer, die in modernen Übungen nicht mehr verwendet werden.
Aikido Imperia

Aikido

Giuseppe Ruglioni
Dieses Buch ist in zwei Teile gegliedert: Übung und Erfahrung.
Im ersten Teil werden die Lehren von Meister Koichi Tahei offenbart. Das erste Kapitel ist dem Üben von Ki (Shin Shin Toitsu) gewidmet, einer Disziplin, die die menschliche Natur als eine Geist-Körper-Einheit betrachtet, die es uns ermöglicht, unsere Fähigkeiten voll zu entfalten und die angeborenen Gaben zu entdecken, die wir normalerweise nicht kennen und deren wir uns nicht bewusst sind. Die Praxis konzentriert sich auf das Studium einiger Prinzipien, die durch ein einfaches Testsystem ein natürliches Gefühl der Sicherheit vermitteln sollen, das auf völliger Entspannung beruht. Das zweite Kapitel befasst sich mit Ki Aikido (Shin Shin Toitsu Aikido), einer Disziplin, die uns dazu bringt, mehr Selbstvertrauen zu gewinnen und unsere Beziehungen zur Aussenwelt besser zu harmonisieren.
Der zweite Teil sammelt die Erfahrungen des Autors während 20 Jahren Unterricht und wendet die Prinzipien der Ki und Ki Aikido Praxis in sehr unterschiedlichen Situationen an: Unterrichten von Kindern und Jugendlichen an öffentlichen Schulen, Therapeuten und Betreuern mit Behinderungen und Tänzern, Sportlern und Trainer ...

Ueshiba

John Stevens
Morihei Ueshiba (1883-1969), der Gründer des Aikido - dessen Name "Frieden in Fülle" bedeutet - war "zweifellos der größte Kampfkünstler, der je gelebt hat", so sein Biograf John Stevens. "Selbst wenn wir jede Heldentat aller legendären Krieger, Ost und West, als wahr akzeptieren, kann keiner dieser Erfolge mit Moriheis dokumentierter Fähigkeit verglichen werden, jeden Angreifer zu entwaffnen, ein Dutzend Männer gleichzeitig zu werfen und Gegner zu blockieren durch einfaches Berühren - Dutzende Male in Fotografien, Filmen und persönlichen Zeugnissen festhalten ".

Budo

Morihei Ueshiba
Morihei Ueshiba ist zu Recht als einer der größten Kampfkünstler der Welt bekannt, da er Aikido erschuf, die Synthese seiner hervorragenden Technik und sein tiefgreifendes spirituelles Verständnis der Natur des Universums. Aikido ist viel mehr als ein anderer Kampfstil. Es ist eine ganzheitliche Herangehensweise an das Leben, die Morihei als "eine von den Göttern inspirierte göttliche Reise, die zu Wahrheit, Güte und Schönheit führt" beschrieb. Leider hat Morihei nur wenige Schriften hinterlassen, um seine Philosophie der Kampfkünste zu erklären, und es vorgezogen, seine Schüler mit einem direkten Beispiel zu unterrichten.
Aikido-Studenten werden mit den Fotografien und Filmmaterialien von Morihei als alter Mann vertraut sein, der seine viel jüngeren Gegner mühelos besiegt hat, aber in Moriheis Vorkriegsjahren, als er das ai-budo - wie Aikido damals genannt wurde - perfektionierte, wurde nur sehr wenig veröffentlicht. 1938 schrieb Morihei Budo (Martial Way) als Gebrauchsanweisung und als Erklärung der Ziele und des Geistes seiner Kampfkunstphilosophie.