Tennen Seikatsu

天然☆生活

Being Natural

Trailer

Tennen Seikatsu is a film by Tadashi Nagayama from 2019.
The story takes place in the present days in a tranquil rural village in Japan.
The main character is Taka, a good-natured, unemployed bachelor. He is allowed to live in his cousin's parents' house because he has cared for his father until death. A family from Tokyo, who moved to the countryside for bio-ecological reasons, is keen on this traditional Japanese house (Kayabuki).


Movie Data

Title: Being Natural
Original title: 天然☆生活 Tennen Seikatsu
Published: 2019
Länge: 96 (89) minutes

Staff
Director: Tadashi Nagayama
Skript: Tadashi Nagayama, Yuriko Suzuki
Music: Eriya Ishikawa

Cast
Yota Kawase: Taka
Kanji Tsuda: Keigo (father)
Natsuki Mieda: Saotomi (mother)
Tadahiro Tsuru: Sho (Taka's buddy)
Shoichiro Tanigawa: Mitsuaki (Taka's cousin)
Kazua Akieda: Itsumi (daughter)

Plot

The film begins nice and idyllic in a small Japanese village in the mountains. Taka cares for his quirky uncle until death. His cousin Mitsu runs a fish pond. There Taka and his buddy Sho, both a bit simple-minded, can work and have fun in life. Taka is even allowed to stay in Mitsu's parents' house. However, a family from Tokyo is keen on this house. They want to open a "Welcome Home" café there.
In this pleasant idyll with the small problems of everyday life a disaster develops. The film flips over completely and can only be enjoyed if 7 minutes of brutal scenes are cut out.
The lighting effects at the end of the story are supposed to allude to the radioactive contamination by Fukushima.
The film's English title is "Being Natural". Tennen (天然) is also the abbreviation of tennen-boke (天然惚け), i.e. congenital boobiness. This can be related to the main character Taka. Tennen Seikatsu is then "The Life of a Booby", which would be an excellent title for this tragedy.

Tennen Seikatsu

天然☆生活

Natürlichkeit ☆ Leben

Trailer

Tennen Seikatsu ist ein Film von Tadashi Nagayama aus dem Jahr 2019.
Die Geschichte spielt in der Gegenwart in einem beschaulichen Dorf in Japan auf dem Land.
Hauptperson ist Taka, ein gutmütiger, arbeitsloser Junggeselle. Er darf im Elternhaus seines Kousins wohnen, da er dessen Vater bis zum Tod gepflegt hat. Auf dieses traditionelle japanische Haus (Kayabuki) ist eine Familie aus Tokyo scharf, die aus bio-ökologischen Gründen aufs Land gezogen ist.


Filmdaten

Deutscher Titel: Natürlichkeit Leben
Originaltitel: 天然☆生活 Tennen Seikatsu
Erscheinungsjahr: 2019
Länge: 96 (89) Minuten

Stab
Regie: Tadashi Nagayama
Drehbuch: Tadashi Nagayama, Yuriko Suzuki
Musik: Eriya Ishikawa

Besetzung
Yota Kawase: Taka
Kanji Tsuda: Keigo (Vater der Familie)
Natsuki Mieda: Saotomi (Mutter der Familie)
Tadahiro Tsuru: Sho (Takas Kumpel)
Shoichiro Tanigawa: Mitsuaki (Takas Kousin)
Kazua Akieda: Itsumi (Tochter der Familie)

Handlung

Der Film beginnt beschaulich und idyllisch in einem kleinen japanischen Ort in den Bergen. Taka pflegt seinen bereits schrulligen Onkel bis zum Tod. Sein Kousin Mitsu betreibt einen Fischteich. Dort können Taka und sein Kumpel Sho, beide etwas einfältig, arbeiten und haben Spass am Leben. Taka darf sogar im Elternhaus von Mitsu wohnen bleiben. Auf dieses Haus ist allerdings eine Familie aus Tokyo scharf. Sie wollen dort ein Café "Willkommen zu Hause" eröffnen.
Aus der angenehmen Idylle mit den kleinen Problemen des täglichen Lebens entwickelt sich eine Katastrophe. Der Film kippt völlig um und ist nur noch geniessbar, wenn 7 Minuten brutale Szenen herausgeschnitten werden.
Die Leuchteffekte am Schluss der Geschichte sollen eine Anspielung auf die radioaktive Verseuchung durch Fukushima sein.
Der englische Titel des Films ist "Being Natural". Tennen (天然) ist aber auch die Abkürzung von tennen-boke (天然惚け), d.h. angeborene Tölpelhaftigkeit. Das kann auf die Hauptperson Taka bezogen sein. Tennen Seikatsu ist dann "Das Leben eines Tölpels", was ein ausgezeichneter Titel für diese Tragödie wäre.